Actually just watched Buffy series for the first time

A temporary board while I'm working out issues with the real WD.

The posts made here will not appear on the real WD when it re-opens.

Please note that I won't be providing any technical support for this board, as I would prefer to focus my attention on fixing the other board. So, if you're confused by anything, just try to figure things out, search the phpBB forums, ask other users for help, or just bear with it.
uptoolate

Actually just watched Buffy series for the first time

Post by uptoolate »

I know you all have gone on to talking about lots of different things now that Buffy has been finished for a while. But seriously, this is the first year I've watched it. I grew up with it and all, but I just always thought I was too cool for it even though I watched both Roswell and Angel.

And now I'm seriously in love with it. I've sped through five and a half seasons in like two months. Granted, I'm a college student so it's quite easy for me to devour whole series with the amount of time I waste online "doing homework." But I absolutely can't believe I missed this while it was on air. :/
costello_girl

Re: Actually just watched Buffy series for the first time

Post by costello_girl »

Welcome to our 'verse! :D It is pretty special here, although not quite a populated as previously.

Now go get Firefly.
Sarah

Post by Sarah »

I'm jealous of you, uptoolate. Watching Buffy for the first time is a wonderful thing. I'm in a slightly similar position to yours, in that I'm watching Lost for the first time right now, but the experience can't compare.

Savor these moments.
uptoolate

Post by uptoolate »

I've watched a couple episodes of Firefly, although I didn't get nearly this into it. I've been blazing through these seasons.